Cancellations and refunds are always between the salon and the customer. Timma will not make any refunds for the customer. The salon is always responsible for making the possible refunds. Timma cannot cancel customer’s bookings either. In both cases above the customer must always contact the salon and the salon should follow their own cancellation policy. You can update your salon’s cancellation policy in Company > Information > Cancellation terms. Cancellation terms are visible to customers in the confirmation email.

Commission is not billed for an unused marketplace booking as long as the booking is removed from the calendar according to the instructions. You can see the sum of commission from More > Marketplace > Statistics > New customers under the commission. You can read more about commission here.

Prepaid booking

If a booking has been paid in advance via the Marketplace or the salon’s own online booking the salon can refund the whole sum, make a partial refund or not refund at all. This is based on the salon’s cancellation policy. If the sum has already been paid to the salon and a refund is made, then Timma automatically reduces this sum from the next payment to the salon.

  1. Open the booking/receipt from Calendar or Revenues > Revenues page.

  2. Click “Refund payment”. The credit receipt will appear to the same view. You can send the receipt for the customer via email or SMS.

  3. You can delete the reservation from the calendar if you want by clicking Information > Delete. This is not necessary with prepaid Marketplace bookings because the commission is removed automatically when making the refund. Please note that deleting the booking alone does not make the refund!

Note! Refunds should be done during the same month. Please contact our Customer Happiness Team if the month has already changed so we can make the refund afterwards.

Booking paid with Timma credit

If a customer has paid only a partial amount with Timma credit it will be returned for the customer automatically when the booking is removed from the Calendar.

  1. Open the booking.

  2. Select “Remove”. The system will ask for a reason for the removal. The possible commission will not be invoiced if you select that the customer did not show up or the booking is canceled by the salon or the customer.

  3. Timma credit will be returned automatically for the customer.

If the booking was paid completely with Timma credits take the same steps as with a prepaid booking.

Booking paid in the salon

If the customer has not paid the booking in advance and wants to cancel or does not arrive for scheduled time the booking must be removed from the calendar to cancel the possible commission.

  1. Open the booking

  2. Select “Remove”. The system will ask for a reason for the removal. The possible commission will not be invoiced if you select that the customer did not show up or the booking is canceled by the salon or the customer.

You can create an invoice for the unused booking based on your salon’s cancellation policy. It is possible to create the invoice in the Calendar view if you are using the cash register in Timma. See the instructions for making an invoice here.

Did this answer your question?