Skip to main content

Wait list

Written by Mikael

With the wait list, your customers can sign up to be notified if there’s an opening, helping you easily fill any cancellations or changes.

This way, you can keep track of interested customers and ensure your schedule stays full!

In the online booking the wait list will show up as a button at the bottom of the schedule.

Customers and wait list

When a customer wants to add themselves to the wait list they are required to fill in the same info as when making a regular booking, how long they wish to be on the wait list for (1-8 weeks), and additional info, which should include things like preferred date and time.

Salon and wait list

You control the wait list in the calendar from the wait list button. Here you can edit, remove, or add new customers to the list.

You can add customers to the wait list by pressing the wait list button, and selecting "Add".


A new person on the wait list will change the notification to red.

When you have an available time and wish to notify a customer about it you can send them an SMS

The SMS will include a link to your online booking, as well as a link to leave the wait list. You can edit this message if you wish to add anything else under Company - SMS settings.

Note!

The default 'New spot available' SMS counts as two messages. You can edit it under Company - SMS settings.

Customers aren't removed from the wait list unless they use the leave wait list link, or you remove them yourself.

Did this answer your question?